Finally, I got out of here!

How I mentioned in the title and description, I finally got out of Bournemouth. Well, somebody of you may ask yourself, why I'd like to travel out of Bournemouth. The reason was simple, because I explored the most important facilities like shops, restaurants, some attraction and I want to see more of England.

 

So I'd just bought a ticket and took the train to Christchurch. At the beginning, I was walking to the town center and explored there the little market there. On the way, I was in some shops and found a restaurant to eat. Afterwards I wandered to the priory of Christchurch. Sadly the most part of the castle near the priory was destroyed. First I was at the graveyard and was amazed how many grave stones there were. Then I went into the huge priory. In the priory you spotted some lead-glass windows, some pictures, quotes about famous religious people and a mini model of the priory itself. The model played some church music. It was quite a impressive and amazing building. Next I went out and visited the ruins of the castle and an house near there. There wasn't really anything to look at. Well, what did I expect of some ruins? At 5:47 p.m. I returned to railway station and traveled back to my home.

 

At the end my legs hurt, because it was a quite long walk of 4 hours. But it was worth it. In the evening I also went to club night (definition was mentioned in the first entry), played some games and ended the day. 

 

Maybe I'll travel again with the train this week.